don’t “let it go”

Sharp Expressions's Blog

20140331-155054.jpg

There is no handbook for parents outside of what scripture admonishes us to be towards our children and others. And if we long for them to model what scripture requires of us, we better be raising them in the direction of those words. I love being a mom. But it’s the hardest thing I’ve ever done and it’s the most sanctifying place in my heart. It’s also the most rich, rewarding, & enjoyable thing I’ve ever done. I’ve sought counsel today and heard three times #winthebattle. And I did. It’s worth the effort & sacrifice of self to be consistent & firm. It is so much more tiresome and frustrating to do the same thing & say the same thing over and over than it is to just let the unhealthy behavior continue. What will prevail if I don’t fight my desire to give in to their disobedience? What will…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

