peace maker & joy keeper

20130906-135409.jpg

We had a very busy first week back into fall schedule. Tuesday night Portico, Wednesday night family nights at FBC, Thursday morning mops & Thursday night DGroup at our house all while maintaining normalcy in our home with meals, naps, shopping, play time, etc. It wasn’t overwhelming. I wasn’t anxious. Brady kept the focus in front of us & the peace and joy at home. Most of you mommas do this all the time. This was my first week of this busy lifestyle with two littles since having Drake.

Holt was born last November so his early days were spent celebrating holidays and staying cuddled up at home. By the time he got to a place to enjoy being out of the carrier and relating to people, school was almost out for summer break and church activities were winding down for summer.

Now, at 9 months, we carry him everywhere and he’s crawling. He’s eating table food and will still go for some baby food. He wants to be everywhere Drake is and do whatever his older brother is doing. He’s all over the house and let’s me know his frustration if I limit his boundaries. So, with chores to do and to-do list tasks mountings, I’m once again approaching my “priorities” evaluation with The Lord and myself. He won’t be into everything for long. It’s a short time to really soak up and watch him develop while trying to be just like Drake.

Both of my boys got sick this week. And then Brady. And now me. But we’re doing what you do when the sickies try to set up shop. Medicine, fluids, sleep, Lysol. And cuddles….lots of cuddles. That’s how we ALL got sick! But not too many snuggles-these boys don’t slow down for much.

And during this whole journey of testing the waters this week with a busy schedule, Brady made sure he spent time at home, helped me clean and prepare, played with the boys, did some night nights and nap times, and got everything prepared and rolling for his ministry. Incredible.

Tonight we plan and meet about a new facet of our ministry. There will be more on that later. I’m so humbled that Brady still chooses me every day. He wants to see me. He wants to spend time with me. He tells the boys positive things about me daily. He trusts me with aspects of our ministry that are very close to my heart. He asks me important advice and opinions on where he’s going with his ministry. All of those actions speak to me his love and his value of me. Love is a choice and a risk. He does this well and with intention.

What a sweet Friday it is as we prepare to open a new area in our ministry and head to Salt Lake City tomorrow with a group from our church to join Bobby Wood and his family and Redemption Church for their first church service in Ogden, Utah.

Leave a Reply

